Can I completely remove a participant in Sequence Diagram after it has been used?

0 votes
asked Apr 2 in Wanted features by preetika (210 points)
So in the following example,

@startuml
A -> B : Hi B
B -> C : Hi C
create D
A -> D : Hi D
C -> D : Hi D
destroy D
B -> A : ok
B -> C : Hello
@enduml

Even after I destroy D, it still says in the diagram. Is there any feature for you to have D only till it is used and not always.

A, B and C should function normally
Only D needs to be based on the time its being referenced.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register.
...