End participant line after destroy

0 votes
asked Apr 8, 2019 in Bug by anonymous

Hello,

Not sure if this is a bug or feature request but would be nice to stop participant line after destroy.

@startuml
hide footbox

Bob -> Alice : hello
Alice -> Ken ** : create
activate Ken
Bob -> Ken !! : destroy
Alice -> Bob : next step

@enduml

PlantUML diagram

Line in Ken should not continue until next step.

Same or similar topic here:

http://forum.plantuml.net/8024/lifelines-sequence-diagram-participant-repeatedly-destroyed?show=8024

and here:

http://forum.plantuml.net/7520/completely-remove-participant-sequence-diagram-after-been?show=7520

br,

Hannu

commented Jun 10, 2020 by The-Lu (45,860 points)

Hello All,

From:

A funny workaround is to recreate, at the end, the participant and to crop the final image!
But that is only a funny workaround! wink

|||
== Cut here ==
create Ken
Alice -> Ken
== Cut here ==
[Click to see on online server]
If that can help, wink
Regards,
Th.
commented Jan 21 by anonymous
Hey thanks for this method, however it will not work when the instance of the participant starts with the start of the sequence diagram...

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Jun 20 by Robert
Furthermore, re-creating Ken will remove the participant line of the first instance of Ken. This becomes visible if you don't activate the first instance of Ken.
...